#### EUROPEAN RADIATION RESEARCH SOCIETY

### - General Assembly 2012 -

# Vietri sul Mare, Italy, 39<sup>th</sup> Annual Meeting of the European Radiation Research Society – European Radiation Research 2012

General Assembly was held on Wednesday 17/10/2012 at 17h00, Vietri sul Mare, Italy

#### **Present:**

### **ERRS Members:**

Andrzej Wojcik; Mats Harms-Ringdahl; Louis de Saint-Georges; Philippe Voisin; Katalin Lumniczky; George Jones; Gabriel Pantelias; Georgia Terzoudi; Antonella Tabocchini; Lorenzo Manti; Dik van Gent; Ulrike Kulka; Gianfranco Grossi; Lorraine Currivan; Fiona Lyng; Francesca Pacherotti; Ilaria Pecchia; Christian Streffer; Alessandro Campa; Marek Janiak; Kecke Elmroth Sarah Baatout; Wolfgang Dörr;

## **Apologies:**

Klaas Franken; Abderrafi Benotmane; Jan Österreicher

The President opens the meeting.

# 1. Approval of the agenda

## Agenda of the ERRS General assembly (Warsaw August 2011)

- 1. Approval of the agenda
- 2. President's welcome address
- 3. Minutes of the last Council meeting and General Assembly (Warsaw 2011)
- 4. Composition of the Council (1st January 2013)
- 5. Bacq and Alexander Award (2012)
- 6. Young Scientist Awards
- 7. Report of the Secretary-Treasurer

Account for 2011

8. ERRS Member applications
Resignations – exclusions

- 9. ERRS Bylaws.
- 10. Website
- 11. Forthcoming meetings
- 12. Miscellaneous
- 13. Matters arising

The agenda is approved.

#### 2. President's address

The President welcomes the members.

### 3. Minutes of the last General Assembly (Warsaw 2011)

The report of the Last General Assembly (Warsaw 2011) was available for reading on the ERRS website. It is approved as it is.

# **4. ERRS Composition of the Council** (1<sup>st</sup> January 2013)

- George Jones (UK) President 2013-2014
- Wolfgang Dörr Vice President 2013-2014
- Mats Harms-Ringdahl (Stockholm, Sweden) Honorary President (2013-2015)
- Sarah Baatout (Belgium) Secretary-Treasurer (2013-2016, re-electable)
- Michael Hoffer (Czech Republic) (2013-2016 re-electable)
- Philippe Voisin (France) (2012-2015 not re-electable)
- Wolfgang Dörr (Germany) 2013-2016 not re-electable)
- Lorenzo Manti (Italy) (2013-2016 not re-electable)
- Katalin Lumniczky (Hungary) 2013-2016 not re-electable)
- Abderraffi Benotmane (Belgium) (2010-2013 not-electable)
- Franken Klaas (NL) (2010-2013 re-electable)
- Pantelias Gabriel (Gr) (2010-2013 re-electable)
- Kecke Elmroth (SE) (2010-2013 re-electable)
- Marek Janiak (2013-2016 re-electable)

## 5. Bacq and Alexander Award.

## The laureate 2012: Mats Harms-Ringdahl

He presents his lecture on:

"Health risks of low doses of ionizing radiation: looking for the undetectable" on Monday 15-10-2012 at 18h00.

## Bacq & Alexander Award for 2013:

The Secretary-Treasurer will contact the Council members by e-mail to solicit nominations.

### 6. Young Scientist awards

As for each annual meeting, awards (500 €) have been available.

Natalia Niewidok	500
Ekaterina Plyusnina	500
Svetlana Sorokina	475
Stanislav Vasilyev	500
Sebastian Kruger	500
Ani Asatryan	500
Klara Kubelkova	475
Irina Soboleva	475
Alsu Dyukina	475
Maurizio Marrale	500

In order to be eligible for the award the applicant must have paid her/his ERRS membership fee. 25 € is deduced from the award for the members not having paid the membership fee 2012

## 7. Report of the Secretary-Treasurer

#### Report for 2011

Income	s (Euros)	Expense	s (Euros)
Membership fees	2624	Fee for IARR	400
Bank Interest	530.09	Bank costs	35.81
Pragues meeting	200	Ogone	130.68
		Administrative cost	62.70
		Travel award	5014.12
Total	3354.09	Total	5674.12

Balance 3354.09-5674.12 = -2320.03

**Bank accounts:** 

On 1/1/2011 : 42,244.62 On 1/1/2012 : 39,924.59

The treasurer report is accepted by the General Assembly.

## It is proposed to increase the number of travel awardees next year.

The financial report of the Prague meeting is beneficial: 200 € have been paid to ERRS in 2011

## **Budget for 2012**

**Incomes** (€)

Membership fee 2010	1.500,00	IARR fee	404,00
Bank interest	530,09	Varia	200,00
		Award for 2012	5000.00
		Ogone costs	130

**Expenses** (€)

Total 2.030 Total 5.734,68

The Treasurer report is accepted

## 8. ERRS Member applications - resignations

Applications: new applications: 23

Hocine Nora

Vasiliki Hatzi

Schettino Giuseppe

Gerashchenko Bogdan

Autsavapromporn Narongchai

Journy Neige

Perozziello Francesca

Janiak Marek

Testa Antonella

Bozasky Eva

Asatryan Ani

Rosi Antonella

Soboleva Irina

Kubelkova Klara

Plyusnina Ekaterina

Campa Alessandro

Niewidok Natalia Jackson Isabel Kuger Sebastian Selivanova Maria Cheda Anna Hamada Nobuyuki Sheim Sally

# **Resignations: 1**

Pinto Massimo

### Retired: 3

de Saint-Georges Louis Jacquet Paul Simone Giustina

## **Exclusions: 15**

	1
SIMONE	Giustina
AMICHETTI	Maurizio
ANTONELLI	Francesca
BILSKI	Marek
D'ARCO	
ENDERLING	Heiko
HANOT	Maité
KUSCHEL	Margret
LIAMSUWAN	Thiansin
LOMBAERT	Isabelle
MAIMETS	Martti
MARIGNOL	Laure
MAROZIK	Pavel
MONLEAU	Marjorie
NABIPOUR	Jamshid Soltani
COOPER	Sarah
DALMO	Johanna

According to the council decision the members not having regularized the membership fees the last three years were contacted and noticed before their withdrawal.

The actual numbers of ERRS members is 144 from 24 different countries. 81 members are OK with membership fee

## 9. ERRS bylaws

At the Council meeting in Pragues, it was suggested to all the members to read carefully the bylaws and report their comments to the secretary if they ever wish to make any amendments. No comment were sent to the secretariat about the bylaws. It is concluded that for now the text is not modified.

### 10. website.

No Finish, Irish, Greek, Spanish societies?

# 11. Forthcoming meetings

### 2013

40<sup>th</sup> International Congress of Radiation Research, Dublin, Ireland2013

# Organizing committee:

A close collaboration is asked between the organizers and the ERRS Council.

## 2013-2014:

41<sup>st</sup> Annual meeting: Rhodes, is proposed for 2014.

#### 12. Miscellaneous

## **ERRS-EURADOS** Newsletter

Thanks to Wolfgang Doerr who is the ERRS delegate in the Editorial Board where he acted as supervising editor .

Eurados is expecting contributions from ERRS members who were asked to write reports of meetings, EU projects, results etc. and submit to Wolfgang Doerr.

### 13. Matters arising

None

The Secretary-Treasurer

The President

Andre Woll

Louis de Saint-Georges

Andrzej Wojcik